A Penalty Ruined This Fun Trick Play Rushing Touchdown By Dolphins Punter
Miami’s punter took a direct snap from the 2-yard line against the Bengals in Week 13, and he made it into the end zone. But the referees called the Dolphins for an illegal formation, negating Haack’s touchdown run. Miami had to settle for a Jason Sanders field goal. MORE: Browns throw Big Man TD to offensive lineman The officials don’t clarify what makes a given formation illegal, but it’s possible one of the players split out wide failed to report as an eligible receiver....